Skip to main content

Ruaha National Park

Ruaha National Park is a conservation area of 20,226 sq kilometers (7,809 sq mi) as the largest natural reserve in East Africa. The park is part of the 45,000 sq kilometer rungwa-Kizigo-Muhesi ecosystem that includes Rungwa Game Reserve, the Kizigo and Muhesi Game Reserves, and the Mbomipa Wildlife Management Area. In 2008, Usangu Game Reserve and other important wetlands were added to the park.

Ruaha National Park comes from the name Great Ruaha River that flows along the southeast line and focuses on watching the game. The German colonial government founded Saba Game Reserve in 1910, then Britain changed its name to Rungwa Game Reserve in 1946. The southern section was cut and elevated to full park status in 1964.

Xxvlor Ruaha National Park is the largest conservation area in East Africa Ruaha National Park is the largest conservation area in East Africa

The 160-kilometer Great Ruaha River valley is considered an extension of the Great Rift Valley that crosses the park. Ruaha sights range from river systems, natural springs, wetlands and kopjes to mountains and corrugated hills that form a good habitat for animals such as clipspringer.

The park has a rain forest bimodal pattern formed from a short rainfall season beginning in November to February, while the long season runs between March and April. Dry season between June and October. The park is home to 1,650 plant species characterized by semi-arid vegetation types, including baobab, acacia and other species.

More than 571 bird species have been identified in Ruaha National Park, including Hornbill (Bucerotidae) birds and many migratory birds who visit the park regularly. Other animals are East African cheetah (Acinonyx jubatus jubatus), East African lion (Panthera leo melanochaita) and African leopard (Panthera pardus pardus),

African wild dogs, spotted hyenas (Crocuta crocuta), giraffe (Giraffa camelopardalis), hippopotamus (Hippopotamus amphibius), African buffalo (Syncerus caffer) and sable antelope (Hippotragus niger). A number of reptiles and amphibians such as crocodiles, snakes, lizards and religious frogs. Ruaha National Park is the largest conservation area in East Africa

Xxvlor Ruaha National Park is the largest conservation area in East Africa

Location: Central Tanzania.

Routes and public transport: Flights to Msembe Airstrip at Msembe park headquarter and Jongomero Airstrip at Jongomeru Ranger Post. Both are inside the park. Another alternative is a flight to Iringa Airport in Iringa City, then drive to Ruaha National Park for 130 kilometers (81 miles).

Advice: The best time to watch mammals and big cats is the sunny dry season between June and October. The best time for avid birders is heavy rains between February and April where migratory birds visit the area.

A variety of accommodation options in or near the park. The only place to stay in the park is Ruaha River Lodge and some permanent or seasonal tented camps. Some public and special campsites include dormitories, independent hostels, and cottages just outside the park boundary.

Some accommodations include Jongomero Camp, Kigelia Camp, Kwihala Camp, Mwagusi Camp, Ruaha Hilltop Lodge and Ruaha River Lodge.

Xvlor Explore Papua



List of airports in China

China is generally a land country where almost all areas have connected transportation systems, but air transport is the best choice for travel efficiency, except for travelers who seek adventure along the rivers, ferry to reach several small islands and overland journeys.

Airports are spread over many where they have two types of services. International airport to serve international and domestic routes, while domestic airports only serve inter-regional routes in the country. Below is a list of active public airports in China. This list may increase considering that many new airports are still under construction or reduced due to many relocation plans.

= City, airport name, IATA

Anqing, Anqing Tianzhushan Airport, AQGChizhou, Chizhou Jiuhuashan Airport, JUHFuyang, Fuyang Xiguan Airport, FUGHefei, Hefei Xinqiao International Airport, HFEHuangshan, Huangshan Tunxi International Airport, TXNWuhu/Xuancheng, Wuhu Xuancheng Airport
Beijing, Beijing Capital International Airport, …

Timang Beach

Pantai Timang is coastal attraction forms the boundary between Java Island and Indian Ocean in Danggolo Sub-village, Purwodadi Village, Tepus District, Gunung Kidul Regency, Yogyakarta, Indonesia, as one of the beaches in Gunung Kidul which has white sand. The beach is in a secluded area between Siung Beach and Sundak Beach where a coral island becomes a lobster habitat.

Timang Beach traveled using vehicle from Wonosari City for about 32 kilometers where the motorcycle is the best mode to facilitate travel. This beach is flanked by beaches on the coast of Tepus where the west including Seruni, Pok Tunggal and Ngetun, while in the east are Jogan, Siung, and Nglambor.

This beach consists of two parts where the first part of the east is the white sandy beach and many pandanus plants around it, while the second part to the west is a steep hill rock that directly borders the sea and has great views of the island or a large rock offshore.

The island gets its name as Long Rock or Long Island…

Odzala-Kokoua National Park

Odzala-Kokoua National Park or Odzala National Park is a conservation area of 13,500 sq kilometers (5,200 sq mi) at the Cuvette-Ouest Department, Republic of the Congo, declared a protected area in 1935, biosphere reserves in 1977, and national parks in the year 2001 at. Odzala-Kokoua has more than 100 species of mammals and as one of the most diverse primate populations in Africa.

Odzala-Kokoua is managed by the African Parks in collaboration with the Ministry of Forest Economy, Sustainable Development and Environment of the Republic of the Congo in 2010. The park has retained the old rainforests and terrain that vary from 350 meters (1,150 feet) to forest bushy and lots of glade. The area also includes dry forests, savannahs and rainforest ecosystems.

Odzala National Park is one of the oldest national parks in Africa has been neglected for many years and suffered heavy poaching. The poaching of ivory and bushmeat remains a constant threat. African Parks began to organize in 2010 and…